Ready for some sunshine

caillebotte-paris-a-rainy-dayAnother day, another faint line. I didn’t expect to get a positive this morning, but I was really hoping for an almost-positive. Many women discuss their “fade-in” pattern on the OPKs, and I’d been quietly giddy thinking…maybe, just maybe…that was happening to me, too. I know it’s crazy to be excited about maybe/possibly/getting closer to a positive OPK, but at this point, it’s all I’ve got to keep my head in the game!

And maybe I’m a little crestfallen because of the weather. It’s been rainy and grey this week, today is no exception. It can be hard to shake something when you’re walking through puddles and shivering in the dark early morning waiting for the bus. I’m trying my darndest to not let my mind wander off in contemplation of doomsday scenarios (I can’t ovulate, even with powerful meds!). My body has always had withdrawal bleeding within two days of finishing Provera…so there’s no reason to think the Clomid will be any different. And all of my hormone tests are A-OK normal.

Feeling a little bummed after I checked on my OPK this morning is merely a blip in the grand ‘ol TTC scheme of things! 🙂 I’m only on CD13. A positive OPK could happen tomorrow. Or the next day. Or the next! And then there’s this: The hubsy squinted at the stick this a.m. and cheerfully told me the line looks a little darker than yesterday. So, that’s good! (Right…right?!) But still, the line is so faint and so far from positive that it feels impossible it will ever match the control line.

In other, ahem, news: I have no CM, so sex for the fourth morning in a row was a bit painful. But we’re keeping at it, because what if my body signals and the OPK are all outta whack. It would be such a shame to miss out on a golden window of opportunity! The last thing I want to do is put my body through all of these hormones and then not give it a shot to do what it’s been prepped to do. And there’s a good thing about these cold, dark, rainy days? They make it extra-fun to snuggle in bed. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ready for some sunshine

  1. I’ve read that Clomid can dry up CM– try Preseed if you haven’t already. I don’t have much EWCM, so I use it and I love it! You don’t need nearly as much as they recommend (don’t get the prefilled applicators, the multi-use tube is better) & it’s totally safe for TTC.

    • Ohhh, thank you for the tip! Maybe I should invest in that for cycle #2. Does the PreSeed just make sex more comfie, or does it actually help those little spermies travel, too? And thank you for following along!!

Leave a Reply

