Darnit darnit darnit

I had my CD11 montitoring appointment this morning. I don’t know my follicle sizes because the ultrasound tech “couldn’t remember them” (code for: “Not good, so I’m not going to upset you and break it to you now, I’ll let the nurse do it later”). My uterine lining measured in at a horrible 2.5mm….in other words, it did not thicken AT ALL in the past eight days. (Even without Googling I know you need 8mm to sustain a pregnancy.)

Seriously? So I have basically no estrogen in my system? I get the full results sometime after 2pm, when they leave me a message. I have a sinking suspicion that this cycle is already a big ‘ol bust. I’m trying to hold it together, find a way to get through the work day, but all of that awesome hope and optimism I felt going into the appointment are just…..gone. I’m sad, deflated, and more scared than ever. How are they ever going to fix me?

Ugh.

**Update** I have a couple of decent follies growing, as it turns out. One lead guy is 15mm, two others weigh in at 13.5 and 13. That’s the good news (and it IS good news, it’s such a relief to hear that the Clomid did SOMETHING). The bad news is that my lining has not thickened at all. Google tells me this is as close as you can get to a deal-breaker….most RE’s won’t induce ovulation in women with a lining below 5mm. It’s probably a side effect of the Clomid. Dr. C doesn’t want me to take any meds today, but potentially I will need to take Progesterone suppositories or Estrogen pills later in the week. I go back on Wednesday morning for more monitoring. The nurse wants me to stay hopeful about this cycle, and about the lining thickening up. I basically have two days for something good to happen inside me. My heart physically ACHES for the situation to improve.

You think I would know better than to be hopeful by now, but here I am, hanging onto this little glimmer of not-terrible news for dear life.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Darnit darnit darnit

  1. Al

    This sucks, I’m so sorry. I know how badly you wanted to move forward and have your first IUI before xmas and how frustrated you must be.

    They can and will get your body to do what it’s meant to do! It just might take more time to get it figured out. I hope your RE calls you this afternoon with a plan of what they will do moving forward.

    HUGS.

  2. Awwww, honey… I’m so sorry. How disappointing, frustrating and disheartening. Here’s hoping that, somehow, the nurse calls this afternoon with some good news.

    ::hugs::

  3. This blows. 😦 I’m hoping that the nurse calls you with an upside. In the meantime, I’m sending good thoughts your way…

  4. I could have written this post exactly 10 days ago! I am so sorry. I know how much this sucks. My thoughts are with you. I hope the news you get this afternoon is better than expected.

  5. That’s it EGG, don’t give up! There is always hope. I am praying for thick liner!!!! Bring on the thickness!!

  6. Zuly

    Hang in there friend!! I know is so hard but look at the positive side of things Clomid is working =) I will be praying for you. Muah

  7. Secret Sloper

    Hoping you hear back with good news today. You’ve got such a positive attitude, it’s bound to carry you through. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

