Thanks guys!

This is a little shout out to Clomid and Ovidrel. Thank you both very much! You did your job. My 6/7dpo Progesterone number is 35.7. That means I definitely ovulated. For the first time in more than nine years. NICE!

I didn’t feel ovulation. I never had symptoms like EWCM or cramps or any of that stuff. But unless the lab mixed up my results (which has absolutely crossed my mind a few times), THIS IS MY DOSE! Hubs thinks I’m a little crazy-town for being excited/surprised by this number. “Isn’t that exactly what the trigger shot is supposed to do?” he asked. Ummm, yes. True. But I’m not exactly used to my body “doing” anything!

Of course I realize it’s still a huge long-shot I’d get knocked up this cycle thanks to that lining issue. But I am encouraged that we’re at least (hopefully, no jinxies here please) moving in the right direction. Please keep it up body! It’s all about teamwork with you, the Clomid, Ovidrel and hubby’s swimmers.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Thanks guys!

  1. Congratulations! That is awesome. What a great way to round out 2009! Whoo hoo!

  2. 35.7, WAHOOOO!!! Congrats!!

  3. YAY!!! Isn’t it great when your body actually works correctly?!?!? I am praying for this cycle, egg!!!

  4. That’s what the ovidrel is for 🙂 I hope it works. happy new year!

  5. Zuly

    Yayyyyy!!! That’s a great number!!! Congrats friend, can’t wait for next weeks test =)

  6. Al

    Yea!!!! Great news and a great number! Hope the 2ww goes quickly and you get a big surprise at the end :-).

  7. Pingback: It’s talk to Egg about your baby day… « Such A Good Egg

Leave a Reply

