Nosedive

So after bemoaning my symptom-less body yesterday, karma bit me in the arse and served up some weak period-ish cramps last night after work. And I swear there were two drops of pinkish pre-period stuff when I wiped at 8pm. I felt crampy again very early this morning in bed. And the kicker: My temp plummeted. I just want AF to show up already! Or maybe I don’t, because every hour/day she doesn’t come is another hour/day for any potential residual cysts to go away so I can actually begin cycling again this month. Ah, well, it doesn’t really matter what I want, does it? 🙂

I had some delusional hope blowing in the background these past couple weeks….whooosh!….the wind is definitely out of my sails.

!@*%^$%$%#@#!#

Okay, I feel better now. 🙂

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Nosedive

  1. Al

    Oh no, I’m sorry, Egg. A big hug to you.

    You’re planning on your first IUI next cycle, right?

  2. Nothing beats waiting for your period eh? I can only think of my girl-friends who hate the very thought of their periods coming, their annoying AF that comes to visit, but there are actually women in this world who can’t wait until it arrives!

    Wishes for the New Year to bring you hopes and joy! Will cheer on your AF’s arrival!

  3. Tarah

    I hate when AF shows up too but at the same time I feel like “OK well now I have a fresh start”. It’s nice to pull out a new FF chart and start the temping again – seeing how this one compares to the others and holding out hope. It’s a cycle that is endless at times.

  4. Secret Sloper

    Hoping you have a successful cycle next time. Chin up, as hard as it is to keep it there.

  5. Ugh, I’m sorry she is starting to show her head.

  6. that bitch. I hate her. But it is a new beginning. I’m really sorry she is starting to show … hang in there hun.

    And thank you for coming by and commenting! I took a digi EPT this afternoon after lunch and again, BFN (well, duh – why would it be any different??) Just now I was told I shouldn’t use a digital test, that they tend to read negative unless it’s a strong positive. Poo. $20 down the drain.

  7. Let it out, girl. Let it out.

  8. Zuly

    Sorry friend =( but let’s look at the positive side, you can move on to the next cycle right away.

  9. Oh, I’m sorry. But you and I both know, It isn’t over til it’s over. I should seriously consider taking some of my own advice! 🙂
    Sorry this probably wasn’t the cycle, but there were SO many positives – and your Dr. will know the right course of action next cycle.
    Hang in there…

  10. It is a bittersweet thing for her to come. It is your body is actually doing is job,, BUT d&%n it you want to be pregnant and not have your period. This is a new cycle and the gain is on! I love you Egg!!!!

  11. damn, damn, double damn. i’m sorry. as everyone has said, remember how long it took for her even to come at all the first time, so try to enjoy the fact that everything’s moving along as it’s supposed to.

    and drown your sorrows in ice cream. or wine.

  12. Tio

    Today I’m right where you were a week ago when you wrote this post. My sails are pretty droopy too at this moment!

Leave a Reply

