In the meantime

During this off month I’ve managed to check a couple of major things off my list: the HSG and the consult with Dr. C. I’ve continued charting. (FYI, FF has me at 9DPO thanks to that faux temp rise from the Provera. It is so annoying seeing that every day! I need to figure out how to override it.)

I also made some purchases on Amazon. I bought The Fertility Diet. We already cook 90% of our meals and eat pretty healthfully, but it’ll be fun to flip through it. I asked hubs if I was absolutely ridiculous for buying it. He said, no. Because he knows I feel so helpless in this process and it makes me feel better to take control of what I can. If it makes me feel better, there’s nothing ridiculous about it. (Good answer hubs!)

I also finaaaaaally bought Taking Charge of Your Fertility. I know, I know, I also can’t believe it took me this long to get around to purchasing every TTCers bible!

**********

I popped my last Provera pill this morning, so now I wait for my period. I am hyper-, hyper-aware of my left ovary, where that cyst was. I’m turning into a bit of a head-case. For the last few days, a few times a day I think I might have felt a dull ache in that area (which is what the cyst felt like to me when they discovered it), and I am filled with dread that it’s still there and it’s going to force me to take even more time off. I even had a dream last night that the u/s tech found the cyst again on my next CD3. Even my dreams are not sacred from the worry!

I have watched people go through three cycles in the time it has taken me to have one. It’s been a little bit frustrating. I know it doesn’t matter what I want, but I would really like to have a second shot at getting pregnant! Time will tell, but I’m going to stay positive!! 🙂

Image via abless.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “In the meantime

  1. Definite good answer by your husband 🙂 Whatever works to keep you calm and feeling better about things. I hope AF shows up soon. I so know what you mean about people passing you in cycles. My last cycle I didn’t get to use ovidrel until day 30 plus another two weeks to wait to see if it worked. Most people were already half way through their second cycle already.

  2. JC

    I hope she shows up soon and you can start this next cycle!!! Maybe we’ll be cycle buddies, mine should show today/tomorrow. =)

  3. Aw – your husband sounds so sweet! There are times my DH is on board with my charting and TTC stuff and other times when he rolls his eyes at me and tells me to stop thinking so much. Men…

  4. FF is a nasty biotch. We quarreled constantly. When I charted, I bought the TCoYF program. I liked that one better.

  5. I am crossing my fingers for AF to start soon! Glad to hear you had a good visit with the RE and got all your questions answered!! You have a great attitude with all of it!

  6. Hope you can start your cycle soon with NO cystie!! I borrowed The Fertility Diet from a friend. Honestly I thought it was all a bit obvious, but I did glean a couple good nuggets that I’m trying to incorporate into my diet. For the most part, though, it was stuff that I’m already doing (whole grains, fruits + veggies, etc.), but any little bit of extra info is a good thing for Type-As like us 🙂
    Have a great weekend my friend!

  7. I hope AF shows very soon, and you are cyst free at that ultrasound! You’ve been beyond patient this month, and hopefully will be cycling along with us before you know it! And I nominated you for a blog award!!!

  8. The waiting is worse than all the needles, procedure, and consults put together. I really hope your cyst is gone.

  9. Crossing my fingers that AF shows up soon and that your cyst is gone!

  10. Let me know how that cookbook is. I would be interested in checking that out. And would you believe that I STILL haven’t bought the TTC Bible? I know, it’s a shame.

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed that AF shows up soon and that your cyst is gone!

  11. Mr. Egg is so supportive. I love it! Reminds me of my hubs!
    These books will help ease your mind about some things and let you try other avenues!
    This all isn’t your fault Egg. I am praying the cyst is gone and this cycle is a step forward to the baby prize!!!

Leave a Reply

