CD1: Hoping for an “on” month

Proving yet again that my body has a mind of its own, my period showed up overnight. YAY! (Cue the cheering crowd with a football-stadium sized ROAR of excitement!) It’s here a day earlier than last time I was on seven days of Provera. Which is just fine by me: I’m really happy and excited to get rolling again.

I’m going in for basline monitoring on Thursday morning. If the cyst dissipated and my estrogen level is down, hubs and I get to begin a new cycle. And if we get that green light, it will be our second-ever shot at making a baby. Kinda crazy considering how long we’ve been at this. If you couldn’t tell, I am filled with hope!! 🙂

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “CD1: Hoping for an “on” month

  1. WOOT! That’s great news. Fingers crossed for NO cysts and a successful cycle ahead. 🙂

  2. Awesome! I hope you get good news in two days!!

  3. Congratulations!! Fingers firmly crossed for NO CYSTS 🙂

  4. Tarah

    Awesome!! Looking forward to updates!

    http://lovelyladybump.blogspot.com/

  5. Al

    Everything crossed that all systems are a go on thursday! I hope Feb is YOUR month!

  6. Wow, only your second chance…no wonder you’re hankering to move ahead! GET LOST, cyst!

  7. I’ll totally be thinking of you Thursday!!! That cyst better be long gone, time for you to cycle girl! I love your hope and excitement, keep it coming!

  8. Super excited for you this cycle!! Sending good thoughts your way for Thursday’s appointment!!

  9. Secret Sloper

    Go you with shot #2! I’ll join that cheering throng.

  10. Zuly

    Yayyyyyy!!!! So happy for you!!!

  11. Yea for her showing up 🙂 I hope you have a great cycle.

  12. Tell that cyst there are gonna be a lot of pissed off women to contend with if it doesn’t scram. Good luck!!

  13. JC

    YAY, I’m so excited for you! I really hope everything looks good!!!

  14. Whoo hoo for new beginnings! I will be sending lots of positive vibes your way on Thursday morning!

  15. Heck yeah for AF!!! Waving my magic wand at you for no cysties!!!!

  16. Yay! Great News! I am hoping for more good news in a few days!

  17. Yay! I’m so excited for you. Keeping my fingers crossed that you get the green light on Monday. 🙂

  18. Did you have a specific pain when you had your cyst? I’m 8 DPO (CD 20) and my left ovary is still super tender. Hoping that is not the case. I have a consult in a week, but was wondering if it was the same for you. Thanks!

  19. Good luck, good luck, good luck!!! Can’t wait to hear how it all turns out.

  20. rainingblossoms

    Yippee, a new cycle! I hope it’s THE ONE!!! Keep the hope!

  21. Very exciting! I hope it goes well at the u/s tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

