Gonzo!

The cyst is gone. THE CYST IS GONE! Oh, thank the Lord. Thank THE Lord. Thank the Lord.

If you could see me today, you would see a different person. My coworker remarked on the elevator this morning that I looked like I’d gotten some sun. “Nah, that’s just the glow of my first good baseline monitoring appointment since early December.” (Don’t worry, I didn’t say that.) Friends, that’s just me being HAPPY EGG again!

I’m still waiting for the call confirming my blood work isn’t “whack,” as the nurse put it. Then I begin taking my beautiful little 50mg Clomid pills. I asked the nurse if my egg quality would suffer on the lower dose (yeah, within minutes of my great cyst-free news I’m already trouble-shooting the next potential issue) and she said it doesn’t typically impact how much the follies grow, but how MANY grow. I was like, “Hmmm, I only had two mature follies on 100mg….” And she said, “Well then, let’s hope for one good one at 50mg.” True that.

One good egg. That’s all it takes.

Well, that and some fluffy lining and awesome spermies and a solid P4 number. 🙂

C’mon stars, ALIGN! Align, align, ALIGN!

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “Gonzo!

  1. Oh Egg, this news just made my day! Fantastic!! So glad you got the go-ahead for this cycle. Are you taking estrogen in addition to the Clomid? Are you IUIing or going au naturale this time around?
    Such a great development, Egg! Yay!

  2. LTB

    I’m smiling the biggest smile for you right now! So happy! Such a relief to get you back in the game! Are you reducing the clomid to make sure the lining doesn’t get too thin? or prevent cysts? I am over the moon excited that March will be your month!!!

  3. This made my day too! (That and your super sweet comment to me. Tear!) Finally, finally, finally! I will be hoping for multiple good eggs, leading to at least one Good Egg baby!

  4. Tarah

    WHOOO HOOOOO!!!! That’s awesome news! Keep on glowing girl! I can’t wait to hear your good news soon about you have several perfect eggs!

    http://lovelyladybump.blogspot.com/

  5. Secret Sloper

    Yes! Come on one good egg!!!

  6. A

    Amen to that! Only one good egg needed!! So glad you cyst is gone!

  7. So I’m totally picturing you busting out of that warm up jacket and tear away your pants (you know the ones with the buttons down the sides)…as high fiving us all as you run down the bench and into the game…haha!!! Got to love IF and sports analogies!!! Seriously, so happy for you girl…I just knew you were due for some good news after these torturous months!!!

  8. This totally made my day. I am so happy for you. Now come on, Clomid: bring on that one good egg!!!

  9. rainingblossoms

    Great news!!! I hope the Clomid dose does the trick!!

  10. Al

    YAY!! Everything crossed for one good egg for you this cycle! So happy you’re back in the game!

  11. This gives me hope that my stupid cyst will be gone in two weeks!

  12. Yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can be my cycle buddy 🙂 I hope the 50mg does the trick. Hubby noticed my good mood yesterday as well. It was drastically different from when I was waiting for af to show.

  13. *commences happy dance*

    Woohoo! 🙂

  14. k

    Such good news!!! It’s amazing what a little hope can do!!! Hoping the good news keeps on coming!!

  15. JC

    YAY Egg!!! I’m so happy/excited for you and you do sound really happy yourslef! =) And you’re right, you just need 1 good EGG!!!

  16. Such a great blessing! I love this for you! You deserve some great news!!!

  17. I was so excited to come here and read this post today, because I saw your good news on Twitter. I’m over-the-moon happy for you!!!!!

    I wish that we could all take you out tonight to celebrate!! I’ll have a mocktail in your honor. 🙂

    I have such high hopes for you this cycle– you deserve it!!!

  18. Woohoo! Congrats! Hope Clomid grows you a nice pretty follicle!

    BTW: You’re so lucky you have an RE that is supportive of running. My RE (and OBGyn, BTW) are NOT. That’s why I’m not mentioning my marathon training…whoops.

  19. hollytraveling

    Oh, I am so happy right now!!!!!!!! A thousand yeahs!!! Really hoping for you this cycle. This is fabulous news.

  20. Congratulations on the good news!

    I nominated you for a blog award…check out my blog for details. 🙂

  21. Great news! I saw your intro and started singing “ding dong, the cyst is gone!”

  22. My friend, Im soooooooooooooo happy for you! This is going to be your cycle =)

  23. I’m so excited for you! I hate freakin’ cysts. I am so impressed you had 2 follicles on 100 mg/clomid. 50 might just be your lucky number!

  24. Smiling ear to ear for you, girlfriend!!! AM SO HAPPY!!!

    Can’t wait to hear how everything goes.

  25. Yay for no more cyst! And it’s great news that you get to proceed (barring any “whack” blood work)! Progress is the most empowering feeling out there so eat it up and ride that wave, girl!

Leave a Reply

