IUI land….

……….here we COME!

We trigger tonight; IUI on Wednesday morning. Phew, big sigh of relief! The little guys stayed little enough and the biggish guy got big enough.

We got one mature follie out of my 12 nights of injections. (Please hold the golden egg, dear follie!) My lining is a lovely 7.3mm. I know it would be a miracle for this to work, but you know what? It’s a miracle to get to this point. This is my 100th post. It has taken me 100 posts to make it to IUI land. I am so happy to be here. 🙂

PS My stats, in case you are curious how it all panned out….is there any chance that 17er or 15.5er could be mature enough to hold an egg?

Rightie: 15.5, 13.5, 13, 13, 11.5, 11, 11, 10.5, 10, a few < 10

Leftie: 19, 17, 14, 11.5, a few < 10

E2: 652

LH: less than 0.2 (I knooooow, weird)

Lining: 7.3mm

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “IUI land….

  1. Well, HEY! That’s great news!

  2. Mara

    That’s AWESOME! And I do think you’ll get the 17 and have a shot at the 15.5. Yay you!!!!

  3. Tarah

    YEA!!!! My wishes came true for you! I’ve been keeping my fingers crossed for you and this IUI I hope this is a sign of good things to come for you guys. So excited and cannot wait to hear the results! Come on sticky BFP!

    http://lovelyladybump.blogspot.com/

  4. woo-hey! and nice lining-fluffing, too.

  5. wow, what a difference a day makes! awesome news and the trigger shot can totally help the 2nd and 3rd follies produce a mature egg. you sound like you’re in great shape. *fingers crossed*

  6. Wishing you all the best and I really do pray and hope you get your bfp from this IUI!

  7. lifebytheday

    Good luck!!! I’m so glad that your follies started behaving 🙂

  8. LTB

    Yea! Welcome to IUI land! Hope Wednesday goes great! Tell hubs to “enjoy the masturbatorium!” ha hahah!
    So happy for you!
    LTB

  9. You are egg CENTRAL! My doctor said that anything at or above 18 was considered mature, so I think it’s very possible that your 17 could grow just a tiny little bit before you trigger. I AM SO EXCITED!

  10. Jenn

    I got pregnant with a 17 with my babe! It will work!

  11. That’s WONDERFUL news – best of luck!!!!!

  12. Yay, congrats!!! I’m really excited for you to get into IUI land finally!

    here’s hoping I’m not too far behind you!

  13. Great news! Happy 100th post! Good luck.

  14. Congrats!! Many prayers for some handsome swimmers to meet up with your golden eggie!

  15. YES! YES! YES!

    I am sooooo happy you are finally in iui-land. This is your first real shot, isn’t it? Now that you’re friends with me, you will totally be first time lucky 🙂

    I’m so excited for you!

  16. This is PERFECT, Egg! I am so pumped for you and so freaking hopeful! YESSSSS for finally getting to IUI!

  17. You made it! I’m so excited for you. I want to live vicariously through you.

  18. hollytraveling

    What?!?!?!?! Woo hoo. I am so excited for you. And 7.3?? Now it’s just showing off.

  19. YAY!!! I have nothing else to say but

    YAY!!!

  20. Jen

    Yay for IUI land!! So happy for you. And I had faith the injects would fluff up your lining. Sweet!

  21. Jeanna

    Your news made my night! So excited for ya! My one friend that had trouble getting pregnant (everyone else I know is a fertility queen) conceived on her first IUI! It was a long shot, and it took — the first time. So, yeeeah! I can’t wait to read your BFP post (whether that is this month or a little in the future)!

  22. Tio

    Excellent!!! I really hope this IUI is the one!

  23. Well, Egg, I hate to say I told you so, but… I think that lining is fluffed! 7.3 is kinda awesome, plus, there’s no reason why it wouldn’t even fluff a bit more between now and your IUI, so… YAY! And, as far as your follie sizes, 19 is, like, perfect. The 17 is definitely still in the running, and I think the 15.5 could even still have a chance. You are having a great cycle! Hello, IUI!

  24. Woo hoo!!!! That 17 will probably be mature enough by the time you ovulate…maybe even the 15.5. 🙂

  25. OOOOooo, such a good feeling when I read today’s blog. Sending good thoughts to you!

    Renae
    Personal blog: http://launderlife.wordpress.com

  26. Kate

    Yeah! That’s a lot! I think I only had two follies when we did our IUI!

  27. YES YES YES! So. excited. for. you.

  28. ROCK ON! You have been so brave and patient and it finally paid off! Now you just have to be brave and patient some more…I am going to spend this week dreaming that this will be IT for you. ‘Cause why not? It COULD BE!

  29. What an amazing day– I couldn’t be more excited for you! Two things: This could be it (!!!) and if for any reason it’s not, you’ve found a combo that is getting you closer to your goal. So happy for you.

    A million hugs!!

  30. That’s great news! Good luck!

  31. Pingback: Starring….LEFTIE! « Such A Good Egg

Leave a Reply

