My body never ceases to amaze me (and not in a good way)

I was in a TERRIBLE mood this morning, incredibly blah and melancholy. Now I know why. My damn period! I’m 12DPIUI and I’m starting to bleed. WTF, isn’t the Crinone supposed to keep my period away? Last time I didn’t begin bleeding until 36 hours-ish after stopping the progesterone supps. What’s up with that, seriously??

I guess this means I did indeed ovulate? I don’t know if that’s better or worse….somehow knowing there was an eggie floating around and it didn’t get fertilized, or implant, or whatever, breaks my heart into a million pieces. (I’m sure if I could know for sure that I didn’t ovulate I’d find some reason why THAT scenario was heartbreaking, too.)

I do think getting my period is better than looking at one lonely line.

And so the saga continues. 😦 Cry.

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “My body never ceases to amaze me (and not in a good way)

  1. AL

    Big huge hugs.

    I’m so sorry Egg.

  2. LTB

    So sucky! I’m sorry! But on to the new doctor and a whole new start!
    LTB

  3. Tarah

    Oh I’m so sorry egg. *hugs* Hopefully this new doctor will get some positive results & if you DID ovulate that is great news mixed in with the sad news.

  4. Secret Sloper

    Oh Egg, I’m so sorry:( Can we just crawl into a hole together and cry about our crappy luck this cycle? I want things to get better *now*! No more of this waiting around crap!

    I am glad you ovulated because we know it’s better than the alternative. I tell myself every cycle that as long as eggs are there, there’s hope, especially once we get doctors involved. And from here on out, you are in the hands of Dr Awesome who is GOING to get you pregnant.

  5. ugh, huge hugs to you. this blows, but try to look at the positive – that you ovulated. drugs can make you ovulate, so now let’s hope new clinic (i have a good feeling about them for you!!) will tweak a few things and get you knocked up soon.

    i think you deserve some decadent food and some booze this weekend :o)

  6. NOOOOOOOOOOO! Oh Egg, I’m so deeply sorry. This is NOT what was supposed to happen. *Stream of foul language* And I wasn’t ready for this cycle to be over yet, either! But I second Sloper–you ARE going to get pregnant. Yeah, yeah, I have no right to say that, and you’re never gonna believe me, particularly at this awful moment, but I have huge amounts of hope for your ultimate success.

  7. Kelly

    Man, I’m really sorry. Next time, right?… that’s what we have to keep thinking.

  8. So sorry. Sending hugs your way…….

  9. *hugs* I am sorry that she showed, but yea for possibly ovulating! Your body is working! Good job Egg’s body. Sending you hugs today.

  10. Booo! This sucks. I agree, I think Af is better than 1 line or a digital not pregnant.

  11. BLAAAAAAAH. I’m so sorry. Hugs coming your way!!!

  12. Oh Egg, I’m so sorry. Sending tons of hugs and love your way. And bring on Dr. Awesome…I have tons and tons of hope that he’s going to make the stars align for you Egg!!

  13. Kate

    I hate that little b*tch. All we can do is pack it all up and move on and hope that Dr. A can deliver better results.

  14. Sonofabitch! WTF. Seriously, this was supposed to be YOUR month!! Are you sure it’s not implantation bleeding? God, go home, have some cocktails, a great meal, and maybe throw in some retail therapy. I’m so sorry, Egg :(.

  15. I’m sorry, Egg. I can totally relate right now to your body not doing as told!

  16. cw

    Oh eggie I am so sorry. Both of the scenarios suck. The single lonely line and your period. Time for Dr L to work their magic.

  17. Egg, I don’t even know what to say. I’m so sorry. I will be around all weekend if you need to chat. Just e-mail, okay? Thinking of you and hoping that next cycle is the one. I wish you didn’t have to go through this anymore.

    xo

  18. I’m crying for you, too, Egg. I had sooooo much hope for you this cycle (and every cycle, really). I’m so sorry. I know how you must feel right now… like it’s never going to happen for you. But getting BFNs is what happens on the road to a BFP. It’s unfortunate, but it’s true. And YOU WILL GET THERE!!! Big hugs coming your way, Egg!

  19. Oh, Egg. This is terrible and definitely not what was supposed to happen. I do feel like you’re getting closer every time, though. It’s gonna happen one of these days.

  20. FCblacksheep

    Sorry. Hugs. But I want to give a shout out to Egg’s body for making major improvements over the last couple cycles. Keep on marching forward.

  21. Oh Egg. I’m so very sorry. This sucks.

Leave a Reply

