Zonked

Whew, what an awesome weekend!

Friday Up at 5am to head into clinic #1 for my 7dpo progesterone test. (It was above 20, phew.) Loooong full day of work. Home to change and then out for a late din, then headed to the Edward Sharpe Lolla “after-show.” And by “after,” I mean the band finally went on at 12:30am. We got home at 3am. They were fantastic, but ooof, I am not a spring chicken who can power through those late nights!!

Saturday Freelanced all day. (I really need to chill out on all the work outside of work. Blah!) Mellllllllow and wonderful evening.

Sunday Lollapalooza! We began the day listening to The Antlers under a grey and drizzly sky, but the weather quickly morphed into a beautiful, sunny August scorcher. We had a blast hanging out with the gloriously pregnant APlusB (who looks so happy, healthy and great!!!) and checking out ridiculously great bands. So fun!!! It all ended with an awesome set from Arcade Fire that finished up around 10pm.

Today Tired. Tired. Tired.

It was a really fun and distracting weekend, even though I’m crazy worn out from the late nights and all of the standing. So now it’s 10dpiui. And I feel 100% normal and symptom-free. Again! Anyway, moving on: In my first injects/IUI cycle my period didn’t start until I stopped the supps, but last injects/IUI cycle I began my period on 12piui (while on the supps)…so I’m carefully guarding my heart and mentally/emotionally prepping for that.

If IVF is in our near future, so be it. This week’s mantra: What will be, WILL BE.

Zen zen zen zen.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Zonked

  1. Sounds like such a fun and busy weekend!! Perfect to get you into the home stretch. I have everything crossed for you egg, and I love your zenful mantra!! It is what it is and nothing can change that now, but i’m hoping SO hard what it is is a BFP in a couple days!! Thinking of you!

  2. *please let this be it* *please let this be it* *please let this be it* *please let this be it* … i’ll be repeating this for you until beta time. hang in there and don’t think too much about the symptom-freeness. has happened to others who got bfp’s, so … zen = good. me, i’m in denial :o)

  3. It sounds like you had a great weekend. Lots of fun and lots of taking your mind off this cycle. 🙂 I love your “what will be, will be” attitude, but I hope that what will be is a big, fat BFP at the end of this cycle. Everything crossed!

    xo

  4. I haven’t stayed up ’til 3 in AGES. And I play in a band! I’m so glad you had a great summer weekend, and I hope the zen wave continues.

  5. Wow, you had more fun this weekend than I’ve had in my entire life. Sounds really fabulous. And while I was totally planning to get pregnant this cycle, I’ve decided to let you have it instead. Because I’m that kind of generous, wonderful person. Seriously though, I’m adding my cheer to Sienna’s so you can focus on deep breathing.

  6. Oh gosh, Egg, I am keeping my fingers so crossed for you. Stay zen and PLEASE let there be a little bean in there. You hear me universe? Give Egg her baby NOW!

  7. Egg! I feel like I’m just like you: no symptom in sight (in spite of my best attempts to make my boobs feel sore). No symptoms doesn’t mean a THING. So I’m still rooting and rooting and praying for you. The whole progesterone delaying Aunt Flo makes me so angry. As if we need yet another mind game in this vicious cycle. Hang in there. I’m thinking about you.

  8. D

    Love your zen mantra! And as others have said, no symptoms means absolutely nothing. I am sending some positive thoughts your way…

  9. JC

    Sounds like a fantastic weekend!!! Praying this is IT and you get a BFP!!!!!!!

  10. Sending some more zen your way in case your meter runs low!!! Fingers crossed!

  11. Wow! What a great weekend!! Glad you had such a good time and really go to disconnect. Symptom-free doesn’t necessarily mean baby-free! You could just end up being one of those lucky ones. Try and be patient these next few days. When I need to relax I sing to myself, “Que sera, sera… whatever will be, will be…”

  12. I like the mantra for this week. It sounds like the weekend was a blast. Love you bestie!

  13. So good to see you this weekend! Mumford & Sons was definitely a highlight for me 🙂
    I hope you get great news on Friday, but it’s always good to have a solid back up plan, which you do! Keep us posted on the consult and keep those zen vibes flowing!

  14. Tarah

    It sounds like you had an awesome weekend! Love it.

Leave a Reply

