Oh, my gosh

“How can I bear so much happiness!”—Jane Bennet, Pride & Prejudice

Hubs convinced me to take an HPT before work this morning. I hate those darn things, but, as it usually goes with hubs, he convinced me of the sagacity of his request. It would be best to get my emotions (mostly) under control somewhere besides my cube. And we’d be together, bad or good.

And then. AND THEN!

There were two lines!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And, just a bit ago, a phone call with 13dpiui Beta news. Positive!

I know. I KNOW!!!! It’s crazy and I feel totally normal and I can’t stop shaking and I’ve been up since 4am and this all feels like a dream and I never ever want to wake up. THANK YOU DR. AWESOME! The man is a genius and I love him.

I don’t know what to say except I will try to articulate this most heart-felt prayer and wish, which I feel with every cell in my being: Please, please, please, please, please let this be THE ONE. Please let it be healthy and strong. Please let THIS BE IT. Please, please, please.

58 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

58 responses to “Oh, my gosh

  1. Taryn M. Peine

    YAYAYAY!!! I’m so thrilled for you! Have been following your story for so long and never had any good words of wisdom until now – and they’re just YAY! Congratulations!!!

  2. brianne

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! Been following for so long – and SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!!

  3. WHEE! I’ve been following your story too, and we’re on the same number of days post IUI so I love hearing about those two lines! Congrats! I’m too scared to test…

  4. YAHOOOOOOOO! I knew it, Egg. I just knew Dr. Awesome would work his magic. So freaking excited for you! YAY!

  5. I KNEW IT!

    I totally had a feeling.

    I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  6. OMG!!!! Congratulations. I am soooooooo happy for you! I am so glad you got to see those two lines!!! Will keep saying prayers for you but for now- WOOHOO!

  7. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (guess we won’t be IVF twinkies afterall!)

  8. Amy

    YAYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!! That. is. amazing.

    You have waited so long to see those 2 lines. I am just so happy for you. please please please let this be the one!

    worry later. be happy now 🙂

  9. yay!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  10. AL

    OMIGOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So, so happy for you Egg!!

    Yesssssssssssssss!

  11. Long time blog reader!!!!! SO happy for you!!!!!! Congrats!

  12. Marci

    Stage 1 complete! Huzzah!

  13. CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wonderful news!!

  14. OMG bestie! What great news and answer to prayers!! I am so happy for you and hubs!!! Tears are welling up! Oh wow. How amazing is this news?!?!?!

  15. Jem

    Yipeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. kwally

    YAAAAHHHHOOOOOO!!!
    Hebrews 11:1 Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

    Believe, believe, believe!

  17. Jin

    Yay egg! Now get your butt on twitter and tell everyone 🙂 so excited for you!

  18. YES!!!!!! I’ve had such a positive feeling for you this cycle, but I didn’t want to jinx it. Congrats!!!!!!!!!

  19. WOW! That’s fantastic!!!! Congratulations, my dear friend! I am sooooooooooooo happy for you!!! Woohoowoohoowoohoo! That is freaking awesome!!
    Love,
    Maddy

  20. Congratulations! Such wonderful news!!

  21. Egg!!!! Omg, I’m am SO SO SO happy for you right now!! This just made my day, Dr. Awesome is a frickin rock star!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!

  22. Sarah P

    My eyes welled up while reading your AMAZING post! So happy for you!!! Enjoy the moment and soak it up!! xo

  23. holy shit, i’ve only been away from the computer for a few hours and now this!! i’m sooo excited for you L!!!! this is great news!! there was something about this protocol that seemed to be working its magic on you … have you pinched yourself yet??? big hugs to you :o) xoxoxoxo.

  24. Jeanna

    I am so happy for you! It is the craziest thing ever to finally see two lines after really believing that you never would. Enjoy these days of bliss (especially if you are going to be like me and start feeling absolutely terrible every day after a couple weeks — not that it isn’t worth it).

    Congrats, congrats, congrats!!! Spring 2010 babies!

  25. JC

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So excited for you!!

  26. Holy Shit, Egg!!!!!!!!!!!

    The biggest congrats on the most amazing day of your life. I’m beyond ecstatic for you!!!

  27. I knew it!!! Well, I had a strong feeling! I’m so bubbling over for you, Egg!

  28. rainingblossoms

    That’s great news! Congrats.

  29. Congratulations!!!! I’m so happy for you guys!

  30. Yeeeee-Hawwwwwww!!!!! Oh, my, God, I am sosososososososososososososososSOsososoSO SO SO excited for you!!!!!! This is the one! This is the one! This is the one!!!

  31. D

    Congratulations!!! My eyes welled up reading your post – such, such great news. Enjoy every second!

  32. Rebecca

    Congratulations!!! (here from Al’s blog!)

  33. Nicole

    I hope it is! COngrats

  34. WOW, congratulations 🙂

  35. Jen

    Yay!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats!!!

  36. Wow, that’s amazing. So happy for you. 🙂

  37. LTB

    Yes! Yes! Yes! I had a good feeling about this Dr. Awesome! Way to go Egg!!! I can’t wait to hear about more updates!!!! When is your next beta? First ultrasound? OMFG! Yes!
    LTB

  38. cw

    That is, well that is awesome egg!

  39. This is it!!!! Congrats! So happy for you both 🙂

  40. Bunny

    Oh Egg! There just aren’t words to tell you how happy this makes me. Did you sit on that positive test all day before telling us? What will power! Try not to think about the future, but just feel the joy of this moment.

  41. YIPPEE! Get a whole bunch of sticks (different brands) and use several a day, just for the fun of it. Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, I hope this is IT!

  42. EEEEGGGGGGGGG!!!!! Amazing! What is with this doctor? All you have to do is schedule an IVF consult and BAM you’re knocked up! (Isn’t this the same doctor as APlusB?)

    Sooooooo happy for you!! You completely deserve this and I am unbelievably happy for you.

  43. Esperanza

    Yay! I’m so happy for you! I hope this is your sticky bean!!!! Dr. Awesome pulls through!!!!

  44. You already know how elated I am for you :). But I wanted to share it here, too. Finally, it’s happened :). Cheers, Egg :). Xoxo

  45. lady pumpkin

    Followed AL’s call to action at Mission: Motherhood, and so I’m here to throw my arms up and shout “hooraaaaayyyyy!” This is wonderful news. May your little egg stay put and cook until it’s just the way you like it. Congratulations!

  46. lady pumpkin

    Just switched to WordPress, and for some reason my link isn’t coming up. In case you ever want to visit, I’m at http://plantingapumpkinpatch.wordpress.com. Congrats again!

  47. Oh, Egg!!! I just KNEW it was going to happen for you! I know, of course, that YOU had your doubts, but I never doubted you’d get your BFP and I am not surprised an IUI was all it took for you. BIG congratulations!!!

  48. I’m totally tearing up over here, Egg. I’m just…so, so overjoyed for you, my friend. 🙂

  49. I’m THRILLED for you. Isn’t is the best, unbelievable moment???? I am wishing you a happy, healthy pregnancy. ~Renae from Launderlife

  50. Pingback: Congratulations, Egg! « Launderlife

  51. Congratulations! Here’s wishing you a sticky little one … you’ll be in my thoughts!

  52. Tarah

    WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

    I am SO overcome with happiness for you right now! I’m tearing up with joy! You have my prayers and thoughts and fingers crossed this is a sticky & healthy pregnancy! YES DR AWESOME!!!!

  53. Please please please let this be it please please please grow grow grow.

  54. Hadassah

    Congrats. I hopped over here from Launderlife. Praying this will be the one you and your hub have longed for. I’ll be back to follow your journey.

    Dr. Awesome, love it!

  55. Kelly

    OH MY GOD! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

