Beta #2

Can you even believe that subject line?!?! I am so grateful. Thank you all so much for your comments. I have absolutely treasured reading each and every one of them.

So, second Beta this morning…..

Beta 13dpiui: 128

Beta 15dpiui: 247

So it ALMOST doubled. I’m going to be honest: I wanted it to be higher. But I’m also borderline psycho right now with the intensity of my hopes and prayers that this works and that we are really growing a baby in there. (The fact that I still have zero symptoms does not help much…I’ll take some boob soreness anytime now!) The internet tells me that doubling in 48-72 hours is good. The nurse tells me that this is good and they’re not even bringing me in for another Beta. Hubs tells me that I need to freaking relax.

Must. Do. Meditation. CD.

Ultrasound on Friday.

Zen zen zen zen.

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

36 responses to “Beta #2

  1. LTB

    You are making me soooooo happy! Finally you have a real “good egg” in there!!!! Can’t wait till Friday!

  2. Those numbers sound great– I’ll be holding my breath for your ultrasound on Friday! I am envisioning a lovely 5 week sac!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I am so happy…

  3. JC

    YAY!!! That sounds good! =) Can’t wait till Friday!

  4. that is a very fine beta, you crazy, pregnant kid, ya.

    must be the hormones. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. omg, congratulations!!!!!! i’m so happy for you! no IVF for you! yaaaaay! fingers crossed for a beautiful u/s on friday! those are wonderful betas!

  6. Jin

    Zen it out Egg! It seriously helps during the next 8 months ๐Ÿ™‚ so happy for you!

  7. Uh, yeah, that counts as a doubling beta! I hope a slew of nausea, boob soreness, crazy hormones, unbelievable tiredness and maybe even the odd yack awaits you just around the corner. (In a mild, good, reassuring way, of course!!) Can’t wait till Friday’s US! Still so amazed and excited for you!

  8. Those are AWESOME numbers, Egg. And that is well within the normal doubling range. But I know, you’re just like me: a perfectionist. ๐Ÿ™‚ Fingers, toes, and everything else crossed for a perfect u/s on Friday!

  9. THAT is a fantastic second beta! Yes, breathe and be in the moment – you are exactly where you need to be and so is your baby!
    Love to you,
    Maddy

  10. I did low dose HCG this cycle, too! I hope it works for me as well as it did for you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. The numbers are great! The symptoms will come. Even after my betas, I was still convinced that I was just getting my period because I really didn’t feel pregnant. You’ll get there! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Yeah, if all goes well we may have kids a couple days apart!

  13. UM, HOLY SHIT, EGG! I was just scanning through my reader when I saw the title of this post and nearly crapped my pants with joy! ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t read through my older posts yet, so I totally missed beta #1! Weeeeeeeee! I am so, so freaking happy for you!

    Fingers happily and tightly crossed for your very good egg!

  14. Bunny

    Oh, the agony of waiting till Friday! I wish you could go into deep freeze until then. Though deep freeze us not good for…BABIES!!!! Like the one you’re cookin’!!! I can well imagine how scary this is, and all our thoughts will be with you while you wait. I hope the nurse’s THIS IS GOOD will be a raft to cling to in this stormy sea. And STAY AWAY FROM GOOGLE.

  15. Sarah P

    Excellent beta numbers!! So happy for you! RELAX RELAX RELAX and looking forward to Friday! I didn’t have any symptoms at all until 6 weeks. And yes, stay off Google!

  16. That is such fantastic news!! Congratulations!! I know it’s tough to relax, but hopefully you’re able to chill out and enjoy being PREGNANTTTTTT!!

    So happy for you, looking forward to hearing about the ultrasound!

  17. Mara

    This is fantastic news! Congratulations! So glad you ditched clinic #1, and so excited to hear about Friday!

  18. ZOMG!!!11!!eleven

    I missed your last post because I’ve been doing nothing but working and sleeping…

    WOW!!!!

    That’s a great beta, and a great second beta, and Friday is going to be AWESOME.

    (I’m excited for you, can you tell?)

  19. Tio

    Oh Egg. I’m just so deliriously happy for you. I feel like dancing a little jig right now.
    I’m sorry that I didn’t comment properly on your first post… but you know, night shift… I find it hard to remember to feed myself, let alone log on to comment on my beloved blogs.
    You really deserve this. We ALL really deserve this, but right from the start your story has touched me and I have been waiting, waiting, waiting for you to have this moment. And here it is!!
    Keep up the zen, it seems to have worked pretty damn well so far!

  20. Those are awesome numbers! I can’t wait for Friday!!

  21. OMG I’m holding my breath for you.

  22. Still so excited I can’t stand it!! Clint said congrats to you and hubs as well!

  23. OMFG I was out of town and just saw this. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH what EXCITING news!!!!!!! I’m soo sooooo happy for you, Egg!!! Give Dr. Awesome a hug from me ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. I’m so happy for you, Egg. Just so, so happy for you.

  25. Me

    Congrats.

    As for the number, the only thing you should be concerned about is that it’s going up – which it is.

  26. Esperanza

    That’s a great second beta! Congrats!

  27. OMG!! I am so happy for you, my friend! I actually checked in on you while out of town this weekend but I could not get to the commenting window on the cell. So I had to wait until today to comment. I am sooooo happy for you. It is about time that you got to experience this wonderful gift. Enjoy every moment. try and stay calm and zen. There is no reason to think that this is not going to stick! SOOOOO happy for you!!

  28. AL

    SO happy that you’ve got nice rising betas going on and a u/s scheduled on Friday !!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Come on, pregnancy symptoms!

  29. Tarah

    OMG I missed your BFP post?! WTH?! haha! I’m so thrilled for you! My prayers are being sent overtime your way!!!

  30. Your betas are perfect!! Whoo hoo!! Can’t wait for Friday – the waiting is tough, but you can do it. ZEN!

  31. Congratulations to you ๐Ÿ™‚

  32. Stacie

    What great news! I’ve been following your blog for just a few days, but have read back a few months. Congratulations!!!

  33. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! Can’t wait for Friday!

  34. Kelly

    I can’t wait to hear about the ultrasound. Congrats again!

  35. Fantastic news! I’m really happy for you and I’m really hoping this is IT for you! Congratulations!

  36. Jem

    Yipee!!! Such good news!

    + listen to your hubby and take a chill pill! (I mean that in the nicest way)

Leave a Reply

