Over the moon!

HUGEST EVER SIGH OF RELIEF!

We have one perfect little gestational sac!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have spent the entire week worrying myself sick with the fear that there would be nothing on the ultrasound screen today. I don’t FEEL any symptoms. (Is my body just not sensitive whatsoever to hormones??) And it all seems too good to be true. How does the body suddenly know what to do? Can this little poppy seed really grow? Is this actually happening?

Hubs and I got up bright and early for our ultrasound and there IS something in there: one perfect sac measuring 4 weeks and 6 days. At the veeeery end, the tech noted a “questionable spot”—literally a shadow that may or may not be a “second pregnancy.” We were like, “That’d be awesome but we won’t be greedy!” Then, later, a different nurse called me  to describe that same spot as a “pocket of fluid” (ie: blood) and warned me that I might have spotting in the coming days. So a second embie might’ve tried to implant but didn’t make it. (Sad.) Or, it might just be a shadow. I prefer to think that we have one healthy babe growing and that the little spot they can see is just a random blip on the screen….

Whatever the case, we are so very, very grateful for our one sac and hope and pray it will continue to grow and be healthy. I know we are not even close to out of the woods and anxiety is already brewing again. But today we feel so lucky. So blessed. We go back in a week and a half to hopefully hopefully hopefully see a heart beat. Please keep up the great work little poppy seed, you are doing awesome, we love you SO VERY MUCH!

40 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

40 responses to “Over the moon!

  1. yaaaaay, L!!! i’m soo happy for you. enjoy this news, at least for a few days, before worrying about the heartbeat. like i said before – there’s zero reason to assume you have a problem other than *getting* pregnant, and you’ve cleared that hurdle already. hurdle #2 is over and so i’m sending you all my positive vibes for #3 in a week and a half. sending big big big hugs to you :o) xoxoxoxo.

  2. AL

    Hooooray, Egg!! So happy for a great u/s this morning, I’ve been thinking of you and the lil bean all morning.

    Like Sienna said, try to enjoy this great news for a few days before worrying about the next hurdle. Huge hugs, girl!

  3. k

    I don’t know you but have been following your blog for awhile….it’s funny how I can be SO thrilled for a stranger, and moved to tears of happiness for you. I know how long you’ve been hoping for this, and I hope a perfect baby is the result for you!

  4. Yaaaayyyyy!!!! I KNEW it would be good news!! I’m SO happy for you, Egg!

  5. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYY Poppyseed! Congrats on the awesome ultrasound. Honestly, 4w7d is early for symptoms, so don’t sweat it. I’m sure your boobs will be extra sore in no time at all 🙂

    So happy for you!

  6. Fantastic news! I knew everything would look great – and don’t worry, the symptoms will come! Or maybe you’re just really lucky 🙂 Yay!

  7. Amy

    yay yay yay!!!! i swear i clicked on your site with one eye open, praying for good news. so happy for you. enjoy the day and try to give yourself a mental vacation from worrying for a bit! zen zen zen zen

  8. Jen

    So happy for you! I know what that waiting period feels like, but try to enjoy it if you can. I know that is easier said than done though!

  9. Tarah

    AHHH!!! That is WONDERFUL news! I know, the first few (hell the entire) weeks of pregnancy are so nerve wracking. I just kept waiting for the other shoe to drop. I just couldn’t believe things would actually go smoothly and turn out like they’re suppose to.

    But each appointment I get good news, things are great, baby is doing great, mom is doing great, you are great, this pregnancy is great! It’s like “please continue to beat that into my head so I believe it!”

    It seems forever between appointments and in that time worry and fret manage to wiggle their way in after you think you’ve calmed down. To the point where you’re banging on your doctor’s door at home demanding to hear the heartbeat because you just don’t believe it. haha.

    Fingers crossed, lots and lots of sticky dust and good vibes! Grow baby grow!

  10. great news! yaaaay! yes, this IS actually happening! congrats, momma! you’re growing a baby!

  11. WOOT! The probabilities are totally on your side!

  12. THANK GOD!!! I am so thrilled! And while of course you’re not going to be able to kick back and stop imagining the worst, this is a huge hurdle, and I hope the anxiety leaves you alone for a day or two. I truly believe this is going to be it, and while that may not mean a thing, it’s not going to stop me from believing.

  13. YAHOO! 🙂 Grow, lil poppy seed, grow!

  14. Kelly

    Yay! Great news!

  15. Heidi

    new reader and i am SOOOOOO flippin’ excited for you 😉 everyone here understands the anxiety and worry, but i hope after next week’s appt that you are truly able to enjoy the miracle and celebration of this pregnancy! easier said than done, though, like the earlier poster wrote… i sent you an email, too! congrats!

  16. I kept checking all day for this update. YEAH!! It’s amazing how happy a blob on a screen can make us. I can’t wait to hear the heartbeat news in a week. YYYEEEAAHHH!!!!

  17. Woo-hoo!! Oh, I am so happy for you! And don’t worry about lack of symptoms. I have hardly had ANY (and I had none for the first few weeks), and things seem to be going fine with my pregnancy so far…

    This is exciting!

  18. YAY! I am so happy, L. So, so happy for you. Congratulations on a terrific ultrasound. Fingers crossed that the next week and a half go by fast. 🙂

  19. FCblacksheep

    Woo hoo! Amazing news Egg. Hoping you get to the point real soon when you and hubs can enjoy all this.

  20. Amazing news! Congratulations!!

  21. I can’t stop smiling at your news! This is great! I’m also hoping that the shadow is just a shadow and that you have clear skies and easy sailing for the next 8 months (give or take a week). Relish in your happiness, you deserve it!

  22. Jeanna

    You already achieved the seemingly impossible. The rest is easy!

  23. I am over the moon for you, Egg :). I can’t wait to hear more good news about your little poppy seed. Cheers to a healthy pregnancy :). xo

  24. nicole

    Congrats. so happy to see your news.

  25. So happy for you guys!!! Enjoy every second. You give me lots of hope. Hugs to you!

  26. Esperanza

    Congrats! That is such good news! Keep us posted on everything pregnancy.

  27. Yay! Yay yay yay! And “gestational sac” is such a cute nickname. You could call him/her Gessie for short…

  28. Sarah P

    SOOOO extremely happy for you!!!! This is wonderful news! I don’t even know you, and I’ve been telling all my friends your story and how happy I am for you! Just enjoy this part of it and take care of yourself and your little poppyseed.

  29. Yay!!! I am so happy for you, Egg!! Go Poppyseed, go!! I was just telling my husband the other day about your BFP and about how happy I was for you. Just enjoy every moment. I’m sure the symptoms will come soon enough and then you’ll be wishing they’d go away!! 🙂

  30. Ohhhhhh, how exciting! Isn’t it amazing how much you can love a little black spot on an ultrasound? I am so, so, so happy for you!

  31. Such good news, Egg. I’m praying for you three so very hard right now.

  32. Congratulations on a good ultrasound! Grow little bean, grow! 🙂

  33. I just *knew* it would be fabulous news, Egg. So many hugs!!

  34. Kate

    Wonderful, wonderful news:> Good decision doing that last IUI, eh?!

  35. Mara

    Such fantastic news! Yay!

  36. Just thinking of you today and sending good thoughts. I know it hasn’t been that long since you posted this, but it feels like forever.

  37. Pingback: All good, allllll of us!!! « Such A Good Egg

Leave a Reply

