The 3T!

In my year of treatment with Dr. C, Dr. K and Dr. Awesome, I could never ever imagine what it might feel like to be pregnant. We were trying everything under the sun to start our family, but I couldn’t picture it actually happening. Now that I am here…..at 28 weeks and in the third trimester (!!!)…..there seriously are no words…..oh, my gosh…..I am so lucky and so grateful for this miracle I’m experiencing and for these babies who hubs and I love so very very very much.

I am thinking of all of my bloggie friends who are still in the trenches and hoping so very hard that the end to your suffering and the answer to your dreams is just around the corner. Please lord!

As you all know, I’m not much of  a pic poster. But I’m including a smattering of images from the past six months—proof that this is really happening. Because it’s seriously on the verge of incomprehensible how incredibly lucky and blessed we are. Apologies for the fuzz-tastic quality, these were taken on my phone. I pray with my whole heart and every cell in my being that they continue to grow big, healthy and strong and that we meet these babies when the time is right! Grow, babies, grow! We love you.


One perfect gestational sac. My heart practically burst with love. Thank you, Dr. Awesome!!!


Suddenly two sacs! Freaked out, thanked the lord, flew to Oregon for a long-planned vaca with hubs.


Finished the day we found out about Baby A and Baby B on a beach together in beautiful Oregon.


12-ish weeks. About to go on an EZ jog.



22-ish weeks.


25-ish weeks.


28 weeks. Yeah, I pretty much live in lululemon Groove pants apres work.


We hung stockings for sweet Baby A and Baby B this Christmas. This is my iPhone background. 🙂 We love you so so so so much sweet babies!!!

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “The 3T!

  1. lady pumpkin

    Welcome to 3T!!! I lovelovelove the stockings–that is so sweet. And you’re adorable. Happy weekend!

  2. OMG – Third freaking trimester!! I love that it’s all still so amazing and surreal to you. I kind of hate it when someone who has struggled with infertility finally gets pregnant and two blog posts later it’s old hat to them. Your amazement and excitement is inspiring! Congratulations on the 3T!!

  3. Jen

    YAY for the 3T and I LOVE the belly pics, thanks for finally sharing them!!! :-). You look great, hopefully you aren’t getting too uncomfortable.

  4. thanks for keeping those of us still waiting in your prayers 🙂

    love the pictures 🙂

  5. These pictures are wonderful, and you are seriously the cutest pregnant lady I’ve ever seen! Baby A and Baby B are such lucky little sweethearts and I’m so happy you will be meeting them soon.

  6. Yeah! I’m right there with you today! 2/3 way done! You look great!

  7. Whoo hoo for the third trimester!! What a huge accomplishment! You look amazing. What a year it’s been, huh? I still can’t believe how lucky we are to both be pregnant with sweet twinsies thanks to Dr. Awesome.

    The pics are great. Did I ever tell you that B proposed on that beach?

  8. I love the stockings! You know they’re gonna be arguing forever about who’s A and who’s B.

  9. Great photojournalism! Your babies and you look wonderful! Hang in there, little ones, we need you to bake a little while longer.

  10. AL

    Congrats on the 3rd tri, my friend!! Awesome 🙂

  11. Congratulations on 3rd tri!! Such a milestone! Great pics 🙂

  12. Awww, it’s great to see this progression of photos. I remember the old days well–you were so patient in the face of all that endless disappointment. I know pregnancy has nothing to do with deserving, but you sure do deserve this happiness. Mr. Bunny mentioned that I’m almost out of T2, and I was like nooooooo I’m not ready for this to almost be over! Maybe that doesn’t happen with twins, though…

  13. Happy Third Trimester!

    I love these photos. Thanks so much for sharing.

  14. Leslie

    Wow, 3T!!! I am just so happy and excited for you. And you look so great!

    The stockings sort of melt me…. 🙂

  15. The Baby Race

    Yay third trimester!!!!!!!!!!! That’s awesome!

  16. love love love the pics you look gorgeous! And I love the ones of the stockings 🙂

    I was playing around on our ipad (i am currently addicted) and there was this app about Chicago and I was trying to picture where all of you girls are from! It looks like an amazing city!

  17. Heidi

    wow, you’re nearly there!!! and you look super great 🙂 i hear ya with the just having to pinch yourself that this is really “real”! i just hit the 20 week mark, and there is a place in my pregnancy journal that asks “first time i really felt pregnant” and it’s still blank…. i just still can’t believe it’s really happening. congrats on your amazing milestone–you’ll be cuddling sweet, tiny babes before you know it 😉

  18. Looking good Egg! So excited for you to reach the third trimester milestone. Enjoy every second. Can’t wait to see how cute your lil ones are!

  19. Bestie, you look AMAZING!!! Welcome to the 3rd tri!!!! So happy for you and hubs!!

  20. Love love LOVE seeing these pics!! You look beautiful and I’m just so happy for you as you embark on the third trimester. You are so close to meeting your miracles!!! Seeing the A & B stockings just made me realize something — my twin niece/nephew are named Ashlyn and Brendan — now I wonder if they were Baby A and Baby B to my brother and SIL?! xoxo

  21. FCblacksheep

    Oh, Egg, it absolutely warms my heart to see all this. You’re such an amazing person and absolutely adorable and I’m ecstatic that you’ve reached the last leg of the journey and are closer to meeting those sweet, sweet babies.

  22. Ooh, Cannon Beach!

    It seems to be going so fast (maybe not to you). I love watching this all unfold.

  23. CONGRATS!! I can only imagine how that must feel to be in the 3rd trimester. I am pinching myself and I am just getting started! Your belly pics are TOO cute! Thanks so much for sharing! I just loved this post, your gratitude, and your warm thoughts to those still in the trenches.

  24. Congrats on the third trimester! That is so amazing. I remember when you first found out you were pregnant. So happy that things are going well for you. You look so cute with that huge bump.

  25. A post with pics!!! YAY!!! I love seeing these Egg– each day you grow more beautiful and it won’t be long before you’ll be holding two beautiful babies! (Hope we get to see pics of them, too!)

  26. Mara

    Yay third trimester! You look AMAZING, Egg! I love the pictures post!

  27. Here’s a link to the physical therapy article about the pelvic ligament pain. The appendices explain the exercises and the techniques:

    http://ptjournal.apta.org/content/85/12/1290.full#app-2

  28. Oh, my friend, I am so happy for you and your foray into the 3rd trimester! You are moving along just perfectly and it’s been really great to watch you all along. I cannot wait for those babies to get on the outside so we can all see them (although don’t go getting any ideas, sweet babies!!). You look super cute in your pictures!!

Leave a Reply

