31 weeks!

The babies are still inside me. Thank you lord, thank you lord, thank you lord.

I am home from the hospital and have a sweet set-up in our apartment. Before hubs leaves for work, I rest on the couch in his study. Then when he leaves, I move to the daybed in our living room, where I have my laptop, cell phone, books and flat screen TV awaiting me. Through the powers of luck and compassion, some unexpected remote work needs to be done for my office so (fingers tightly crossed) it appears I can continue working full-time even though I’m not at the office….the distraction of my job and the feeling of productivity are gifts from above.

Lunch requires a walk back to the kitchen for some soup or lefties. Then it’s back to the daybed in the front of the apartment to work for the rest of the day. Hubs gets home about 8ish and I hang out on the couch in his study while he makes dinner. I’m staying up til 11:30ish (so late for me) to try to make myself tired enough that I can sleep through the night without waking up and worrying too terribly much.

My stomach feels tight and I can feel the contrax—usually in spurts. They totally freak me out—it’s like a 2ww all over again, where I analyze every single twinge and tightening. But so far there has been no pain, no bleeding, no water breaking. So I just take deep breaths and pray for my body to stay strong and keep Baby A and Baby B safe.

One more day, one more day, one more day.

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “31 weeks!

  1. Ltb

    U r doing great! One more day! Zen zen zen! Happy thoughts to you, hubs and the babes!

  2. Woohoo Egg!!! The mantra is working:) But the 2ww feeling all over again…ugh. I’m sorry the anxious waiting is making it feel that way. At least those babies are still snug, safe and sound in your belly. Stay strong!!

  3. Nicole

    Yeah. Hang in there. Thinking of you.

  4. Yay yay yay!!! So glad to hear that you are back at home and out of the hospital. Be a good little bed-rester and stay distracted and oh so zen zen zen! One more day, babies, one more day!

  5. Jen

    Having work to do while I was on bedrest was SUCH a savior for my sanity. That is fantastic they are letting you do that. Yay for 31 weeks. Sounds like you have a good set up there!

  6. Yeah, little eggs, go! I hope you stay cool as a cucumber while on bed rest to keep those babes nice and comfy in there! Thinking of you :). xoxo

  7. Great news! I am happy to read that baby A and baby B are staying safely on the inside, for now. And hooray for full time work, the distraction. Here’s hoping for many more days.

  8. You’re doing great! You too, babies!

  9. Good for you, Egg! You are doing great. Bed rest is tough and you’ve already figured out a routine, which is awesome. I am so, so, so glad you were able to figure out a work-from-home set-up that works for you and your boss. I know it’s scary and so hard not to over analyze everything, but you have a good shot at keeping these babies cooking for a while longer!

  10. Lesley

    31 weeks! Excellent! And that’s great about the job situation. Everything is going so well, and I am so happy. The worry sounds pretty overwhelming, but it must be a lot easier to deal with when you are home and able to sleep in your own bed.

  11. I’ve been meaning to comment. You’re doing so great! You got your steroids for the babies lungs and it sounds like you got a pretty sweet set up at home. Just try and keep yourself busy. I’m thinking of you and your babies. Stay in there little ones!

  12. Oh, it’s really nice that you’re able to do some work from home and get your mind off things for a while. You’re doing so great, Egg! Keep cooking.

  13. Such wonderful news! Every week and every day matters, so just think how much better off you all are now than you were a few days ago! These bebes are doing a good job and you guys are all going to be okay.

    Sounds like you have a nice routine set up so you can get lots of rest and still stay productive at work. Excellent!

  14. One more day! (*Secretly hopes for a whole bunch more days*) So glad you got a bit of distraction!

  15. AL

    I’m so glad you’re home with the babies still safe inside! One more day…!

    Happy that work found something for you to do by working from home, that’s great news! Hang in there, Egg!

  16. Heidi

    good to hear from you–i’ve been praying for you and the babes! i believe God is in control, and He loves those little babes more than anything 🙂 sounds like you have a nice little routine going for you! keep tight, little ones–i know you’re excited to meet your mommy and daddy, but you have lots of time for snuggles and cuddles later 🙂

  17. FCblacksheep

    Oh thank god. First, major thank yous for leading with the good news. This is not something to be held in suspense about. Your routine sounds lovely and that’s fabulous there’s remote work to do. Hope they stay put a while longer.

  18. Yea! Great job! We’ve been praying for you and baby eggs.

  19. !!! i am so happy to hear you are home and with inside babies! yes working remotely is awesome because it makes the day go by faster. i hope you get one more day x 20! you are doing a great job momma!

  20. Yea for 31 weeks and a great set up that will keep them in longer 😉

  21. Sienna

    Soooo glad that work is being accommodating! Big relief! rest rest rest up momma bear. U and the babies r in great shape!

  22. Tio

    You’re doing so well!! Positive thoughts heading your way.

Leave a Reply

