32 weeks!!!!!!!

Thank you lord! Thank you lord! Thank you lord!

I went to the OB on Monday and was still completely effaced (cervical length = 0cm) with dilation hanging on at 1cm. I had lost 2 pounds over the week, which is crazy since I’d been laying down and eating plenty. (I think it was muscle mass. But, I’m at 26 pounds total weight gain now, must improve that number and fatten up those babies!) All in all, after feeling like I was going to puke with anxiety en route to the appointment, it went beautifully. The effacement thing hurts my heart, but there is nothing to be done about it.

I don’t know what today will bring, or if I will make it to Monday’s check-in at the OB. But I definitely celebrate how far we have come since Valentine’s Day….which feels like it was about a year ago. Of course, I feel like a ticking time bomb—labor could strike at any moment. But I am staying horizontal and hydrating and distracting myself as best I can.

We continue to hope and pray for one more day for the babies. All I can think about is today! We love you sweet little Baby A and Baby B.

PS Hugest congratulations to my dear friend, AplusB, who had her two beautiful, chubby baby girls last night!!! So very very very happy for her!

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “32 weeks!!!!!!!

  1. You’re doing so well! I hope your cervix continues to keep strong!

  2. YAY! I WAS JUST THINKING ABOUT YOU! So excited that you made it to 32 weeks – you’re doing a great job!!! Keep it up!

  3. Yeah! I’m so glad you made it to 32 weeks…keep on baking if you can. Hang in there, you are doing a great job!

  4. sienna

    Yaaaay for 32 weeks!!! Hang in there. Hope the days are going by very quickly for you. Stay put sweet babies!! Xoxo.

  5. Good job, Egg!!!! You made it to your ORIGINAL C goal!

    One more day, one more day. Lots of burgers and milkshakes. You are doing a great job for those babies and we are all here for you.

  6. I am so happy to read this! 32 weeks is a great accomplishment! Keep updating us as you can and take care of yourself!!

  7. Congrats, you have done so well. Hang in there, maybe you can get a couple more weeks. !!!

  8. YAY for getting to 32 weeks – awesome news!!

  9. Rock star much! You’ve come such a long way. Hopefully one day they’ll say you can get up because you’re past your due date!

  10. You’re doing awesome EGGG!!! So happy that they are still in there hanging strong. You’ll know when something changes, just head in as soon as you do. Two more weeks(at least) okay! You can do it! I’m praying for you:)

  11. JC

    I’m glad you and the babies are doing well! Good job!! =)

  12. Lesley

    Yay! 32 weeks!! I am so happy for you and the babies! Now each extra day is just extra goodness… So so happy!!

  13. Heidi

    i’ve been thinking about you and am sooooooo happy to hear the babes are still baking!!! wow–32 weeks is GREAT!!!! will continue to pray that all three of you stay healthy 🙂 oh, and shamrock shakes are out now…just sayin’…

  14. That is awesome! You are doing FABULOUS!! And you hit your goal! Awesome! I have been stalking your blog for an update. So excited/nervous and all those crazy-emotions-in-between for you!!

  15. I’ve been thinking about you and the babies everyday. SOOOOOOOO happy to hear you’ve met the C goal:) Go babies! Keep eating lots and getting rest and those babies will stay put for a few more weeks. You’re doing a great job Egg!

  16. 32 weeks is so awesome! You are doing such a wonderful job, babe.

  17. congrats on 32 weeks! i think it is so cool that you live so close to a+b, and that you’re both having twins. i wish i had a bloggy-turned-IRL buddy who lived so close!!!

  18. AL

    32 weeks!!!! Awesome, awesome stuff!!! well done Egg and I hope you and hubs can celebrate another week pregnant this weekend somehow (and there will be another celebration for 33 weeks, too)!

    Hang in, Egg, you’re doing great!

  19. Congrats on 32 weeks! You are doing some awesome! *fingers and toes are crossed for you*

  20. Tio

    Oh, I’ve been on tenterhooks waiting for an update. Well done for reaching this milestone. Hang in there!

  21. 32 Weeks!!!! I hope you realize what a strong, amazing mom you are!

  22. 32 weeks is awesome, my friend! HUGE milestone. You are hanging in there and I know you and cervie will keep trucking along. I know the unknown sucks big time and the days leading up to the OB appointments are so, so hard. But you’ve already made it this far, there’s no saying you won’t go another two weeks or four weeks or six weeks!

    Thanks for the shout out! Can’t wait to introduce you to the girls!

  23. FCblacksheep

    YAY! You made the C goal right? Woo hoo. Come on B goal…

  24. I just LOVE this post b’/c you’re 32 weeks, Egg! THIRTY-TWO WEEKS!! I can’t even believe it. I’m still in shock how fast it’s gone. I hope those babes decide they hate Chicago’s cold weather and want to stay nice and warm a lot longer :). Cheers to another milestone! xoxo

  25. One more day sure adds up! You are rocking this stressful period. I will keep my fingers crossed for many one more days.

  26. Tarah

    So glad you’re making it one more day! Keeping Baby A & Baby B in my T&P!

Leave a Reply

