34 weeks!!!!!

WE MADE IT TO 34 WEEKS!!!!!!!!!!!

I can’t believe it, I really can’t. 🙂 This is the place Dr. Zen and her partners wanted me to get when all of the scary drama began last month. Every day has felt interminably long, and yet, I can’t believe it has almost been four full weeks since I was admitted to the hospital for preterm labor. Thank you lord! Of course, babies born this early still have to go to the NICU, possibly for weeks—but it’s a major developmental milestone and we are so grateful and happy to be here.

Hubs and I continue to take each day as it comes: No looking ahead, just focus on today. And since February 14, we have celebrated each day with a sticker from my childhood collection (we alternate who picks the sticker). I think these will go in the baby books. We love you so very very very much sweet Baby A and Baby B!

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “34 weeks!!!!!

  1. Awesome!!!! You know how to work your zen!

  2. AL

    Congrats on 34 weeks!!!! Awesome!

  3. Teejay

    Awesome! I’m so happy for you! One more day!

  4. ltb

    Yippee for 34 weeks! That is amazing! Keep holding on mamma! One more day!

  5. HELLO ORIGINAL B GOAL! I’m so happy to see you reach it. And I’ll keep holding out for a whole bunch more one more days, but I hope you can feel a little less stressed having gotten them to this milestone.

  6. I’d stick a big old gold star right on your forehead if I could. Good work mama!

  7. hehehehe, i love your sticker collection!
    i’ve been reading you for a while and i have to say congratulations and keep going, this babies will be super healthy and super cute!

  8. Congrats!!! Huge milestone 🙂

  9. Lesley

    I LOVE the sticker idea! And am TOTALLY jealous that you still have your childhood collection. Where the hell are all of my old stickers, anyways???

    I’m so happy for you to have made it this far– keep holding on, cervie!

  10. Awesome news! I knew you could do it!

  11. Hooray, Hooray, Hooray!!!!! You’re awesome, Eggie! You did it!!!

    Try to take a deep breath and know that it will all be okay. Those babies are going to be just fine. And I think you’ve got a few more days left in you (if not weeks!)

  12. lady pumpkin

    Love the stickers! And congratulations!!! xoxo

  13. Yeah!! I am incredibly happy for you and the babies!

  14. i love the stickers!! praying for you, one day at a time!

  15. FCblacksheep

    Woo hoo! I am so relieved, happy, and excited. Of course, not nearly as relieved, happy, and excited as you and hubs are. This is amazing! Love the stickers too. How adorable. They’ll make a great addition to the scrapbook.

  16. yay yay yay!!!! it is just so incredible. i love the stickers, so cute! especially with SO MANY of them! I just had this image of you breathing a deep sigh of relief aaaand the babies coming flying out 🙂

  17. Congrats on 34 weeks! That is so awesome! Love your sticker on each day you get through, very cute.

  18. i’m grinning from ear to ear for you! and you are too cute with your kiddie stickers 🙂

  19. i’ve been an AWFUL commenter but i’ve been reading every single one of your posts and silently cheering you on. YOU CAN DO THIS! you have done this! i’m so proud of you! keep baking, babies! day by day!

  20. I LOVE that you had a sticker collectionn as a kid, too! How funny! I don’t even know where mine is right now but too funny you did it, too. And 34 weeks!!! Eek! I knew these babes had it in them to stay safe and sound for another week! I’m still pushing for 35/36 weeks actually and I truly think you and these babes are such troopers that it’ll happen. I’m so excited for you!!

  21. 34 weeks is HUGE! You are so awesome. Love the stickers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

