35 weeks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If I felt safe moving more than a centimeter every few seconds, I’d be doing a ridiculous happy dance right now! YIP YIP YIP!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Great job, sweet little babies! Great job, ute! Great job, cervie!

I feel like labor has to be very imminent. I am having a ton of snotty discharge, which is what happened when I went from 1cm to 3cm. And Baby A is giving me all sorts of crazy pelvic pressure. Most of the time I just can’t believe they are still in there, safely and happily hanging out and growing and getting bigger and stronger as my cervix opens up. I know this sounds crazy, but I worry about Baby A just popping out….I know, I’m nuts.

Bedrest is still my norm, though I have taken Dr. Zen’s advice and made one mellow outing each day since Monday. On Tuesday, hubs’s MIL flew in from out of town and the three of us went out to dinner. On Wednesday evening, she drove me to the salon for a haircut. Yesterday morning, she drove me to the dermatologist. IT WAS AMAZING TO BE OUTSIDE! Of course I always go right back to horizontal position as soon as I get home and the furthest I (slooooooowly) walked was from a curb to a chair at each outing. But still, it was awesome. She also did a ton of errands for us, which was so kind and has made me feel so much more “together” (Costco, Target, various returns I haven’t been able to do, etc). We are so lucky to have such wonderful Moms—I only wish they lived here instead of having to take plane trips to visit!

I know my updates are super-boring these days, and I’m sorry bloggies!! But this is my life, this is what consumes me: One more day, one more day, one more day.

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “35 weeks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. This is a huge accomplishment and so inspiring! You have been so focused and patient with yourself through this, even if you don’t feel like it. Would you have ever thought on Valentine’s that you would still have those sweet babies safely snuggled in this far out? I am so excited and happy for you to have reached this mark! Hang in there!

  2. AL

    HUGE congrats on 35 weeks!!! That is AWESOME, L!!!

    The babies are going to be born big and healthy and strong. i can’t wait for you to meet them 🙂

  3. lifebytheday

    SUCH good news! 😀

  4. YEah for you! 35 weeks is great, right where I’m at today also. It really is amazing you made it this far with all the cervical changes. GOod for you!

  5. Secret Sloper

    You are not even slightly boring. I rush to your blog every Friday to see if you’ve made it another week. I am so proud and happy for all of you. 35 weeks is huge! You are almost full term, Eggie!

  6. 35 WEEKS! This is fantastic Eggie. I’m gonna crack up if you end up going past your due date….and hey, if Baby A wants to just pop out then, no problem!

  7. charandjesse

    Hey there! Just found your blog today and it looks like I’ve showed up just in time for blastoff.

    As I’ve read your words happiness has overwhelmed me. I distinctly remember 35 weeks when my amazing midwife told me that no more bedrest was necessary. Magic. 2cm, 60% effaced and was still induced at 38 weeks with our mono-di identical girls. Baby A’s head was even out of u/s probe territory, but 4.5 pounds floating in liquid just wasn’t enough to do any more for us.

    Congratulations!!!!!! Your life is about to be 100 times more magical.

  8. Lesley

    Wonderful! 35 weeks sounds so amazingly safe. I am thrilled! And I m glad you got to get out a bit this week, too.

  9. There’s nothing boring about you making it to 35 weeks!

  10. lady pumpkin

    How are you three still in one piece?? Babies, you’re amazing!! Egg, you no less so. This is really mind-blowing. One mellow trip a day sounds lovely. And I’m so glad you have a great MIL there to help. Keep up the awesome work! xoxo

  11. Your updates are not boring at all….any update that includes baking those babies longer is anything but boring to me. I’m so happy and proud of your body right now! Who would have thought you’d still be pregnant when you found out that you were 3cm already? Not me. I thought for sure you’d have 2 very tiny babies on your hands much sooner than anticipated. However, I was proven wrong and boy am I ever glad about that. Keep on keepin’ on…you are obviously doing everything right. Each and every day they spend in your belly is one less day they will be in the NICU. Yay!

  12. Heidi

    OK, you are seriously a rockstar!!! i checked to see if there was a 35 week update, and here you are!!! i would have never guessed last month–God is so good, and you are so blessed to have your little man and little lady in there getting ready to meet momma and dadda!!!! i’m soooo excited for you–not worried anymore. Just Excited! Can you believe you’re nearly there? I’m sure we’ll get a 36 week update, too, but you’re almost a MOM!

  13. sienna

    boring is good, bc it means babies are still inside your belly!! i cannot imagine just how uncomfy you are doing right now. but hang in there. almost to the finish line :o)

  14. I seriously am amazed each time you post and you’ve gotten another week or so further. Everyone and everything is doing such a great job hanging in there! So excited.

  15. YAY!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy for you that you’re still hanging on. It’s amazing and awesome and everything in between. Those babies already love their mama so much they just don’t want to come out 😉

    Enjoy your daily outings as much as you can…especially with Spring looming right around the corner!

  16. I told you that you’d beat me!!! 🙂

  17. Wow, I am so excited that you and the little ones have made it so far!! Excellent. what a fantastic time to bring new life into the world, spring!!

  18. The Baby Race

    YAY 35 WEEKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is awesome!

  19. Your updates aren’t boring at all! I am always hanging on every word!! SO proud of you! You totally made it and then some! Such an overachiever!! LOL! Seriously, so very happy for you and those growing babies!!

  20. Yip yip yip is right!! I KNEW those babes wanted to stay put till at least 35 weeks! And now I’m thinking they want to stay comfy until 36 weeks! That’s my hope for you, Egg. Been thinking about you a lot and kept wondering: did she go into labor? I need to email you soon! Yay for the babes! xoxo

  21. Ok, I have to admit that I am getting REALLY anxious to meet these babies, but you are doing awesome!!!! 35 weeks!!!! Amazing. Keep it up, Egg, I can wait a bit longer to meet those twinsies 🙂

  22. FCblacksheep

    What!?!??! Woo hoo B goal (right?)! If you make A goal, well I don’t know, I might call you the girl who cried preterm labor. LOL. I’m so, so, so happy you made it here and that the babies are so healthy and well. This is amazing Egg. Nothing short of amazing.

  23. Congratulations on 35wks! HUGE accomplishment. Seems like your mantra is working! I know you are probably getting more and more uncomfortable, but it seems like the little outings are doing you good. Here’s hoping for at least 1 more week!

  24. JC

    YAY on 35 weeks!!! You’re doing an amazing job! I can’t wait to see those babies but hang in there for a little while longer!

  25. Jeanna

    So glad to see you hit 35!!! I think about you all the time. Many months ago we emailed a few times in the midst of our infertility. Within a few weeks of my positive hpt, you had one too (only double lucky!) I just delivered an amazing, precious, healthy, gorgeous baby boy 2 1/2 weeks ago (2 weeks early). Can’t wait to hear about you healthy babies’ arrival. Amazing that we are both here! Hope you have a wonderful labor!

  26. Amazing amazing amazing!!!!! You are my hero. You have taken such good care of these babies, is it bad for me to say that I’m now getting impatient to meet them? 🙂 As always, you’re in my thoughts… xoxo.

  27. I was SURE there’d be two new eggs in the world when i got home from my trip. I’m gonna dream big here and suggest that you might even make it to full term at the rate you’re going.

Leave a Reply

